ePUB Daniel Whelan ´ The Box of Demons eBook Ö The Box Kindle - ´

Making demon occupants smelly cantankerous Orff manically destructive Kartofel and fat slobbering greedy guts Djinn When Ben was a kid it was fun and he enjoyed their company Now he's twelve t.

demons ebok The Box epub The Box of Demons EpubMaking demon occupants smelly cantankerous Orff manically destructive Kartofel and fat slobbering greedy guts Djinn When Ben was a kid it was fun and he enjoyed their company Now he's twelve t.

❮Reading❯ ➻ The Box of Demons ➳ Author Daniel Whelan – 12th-century.co The apocalypse began in a small seaside town in Wales An uproarious adventure perfect for fans of Terry PratchettBen Robson can't remember a time before he had the Box with its three mischief making dThe apocalypse began in a small seaside town in Wales An uproarious adventure perfect for fans of Terry PratchettBen Robson can't remember a time before he had the Box with its three mischief.

ePUB Daniel Whelan ´ The Box of Demons eBook Ö The Box  Kindle - ´

ePUB Daniel Whelan ´ The Box of Demons eBook Ö The Box Kindle - ´ Daniel was born in Cheshire but grew up on the North Wales coast He eventually left Wales for London to study a degree in Acting which has turned out to be exactly as useful as you’d expect it to be His spectacularly unsuccessful acting career included being fired from a production of As You Like It and a phone call from the Harry Potter production office about playing Ron Weasley’s brother

10 thoughts on “The Box of Demons

  1. Gilly Gilly says:

    ePUB Daniel Whelan ´ The Box of Demons eBook Ö The Box Kindle - ´ demons ebok, The Box epub, The Box of Demons EpubThis book was bought for me as a Christmas present and the first thing that grabbed my attention was the Chris Riddell illustrations as a pop up inside the magnetic clasp and the black edged pages See pics above Ben Robson has a box He's had it since as far back as he can remember In the box lives three Demons Orf


  2. Dana Salman Dana Salman says:

    ePUB Daniel Whelan ´ The Box of Demons eBook Ö The Box Kindle - ´ demons ebok, The Box epub, The Box of Demons EpubSo here are some things I liked about the book1 The cover which was the reason I even had cause to look at this book I recognized Chris Riddell's illustrations immediately and thought I liked what I saw A title like The Box of Demons was a great hook too2 The demons themselves If I had to profess to liking any character at all in this book it would have to be the titular demons I liked their designs I liked their personalities and I liked their banter I also liked the concept of this kid having had to grow up with these things being a constant part of his life invisible to everyone else and the back summary made me think I'd be getting on


  3. Tellatale Tellatale says:

    ePUB Daniel Whelan ´ The Box of Demons eBook Ö The Box Kindle - ´ demons ebok, The Box epub, The Box of Demons Epubit is not without flaws but after finishing it when I look back at the experience of reading it the main feeling that comes through is that I enjoyed it for the most part And really really enjoyed


  4. Elaine Aldred Elaine Aldred says:

    ePUB Daniel Whelan ´ The Box of Demons eBook Ö The Box Kindle - ´ demons ebok, The Box epub, The Box of Demons EpubBen Robson has a box that seems to have been with him forever In it live three demons who are rather like having annoying friends you can never get rid of but at the same time if they weren't there you would feel as if something was missing Orf is a smelly incessantly complaining hypochondriac Kartofel has the body of a spider eight claws where his legs should be and a crimson and yellow flame for his head and Djinn has a very large body with a constant craving for food he is not able to eat But after a visit from something that seems to be an angel Ben is told he can be free of the box forever if he sends it to hell But it seems the box has other plansBen is someone who does not fit It does not help that he has to live with his grandparents who look after him because his mother is in a nursing home This can result in him being given a


  5. Melissa Addey Melissa Addey says:

    ePUB Daniel Whelan ´ The Box of Demons eBook Ö The Box Kindle - ´ demons ebok, The Box epub, The Box of Demons EpubI had my young nephew 11 in mind for this book but being a fan of Pratchett had a go at it myself first It's funny well paced and enjoyable to read the story of a young boy lonely and tormented by a box of demons that seem very attached to him At the start I thought it was going to be laughs all the way but actually there is a moving and really uite sad element to the story regarding his mother who is in an institution and supposed to be mad As another reviewer mentioned I did wonder whether Ben the protagonist was also going mad or conversely his mother was actually perfectly sane I f


  6. Bev Bev says:

    ePUB Daniel Whelan ´ The Box of Demons eBook Ö The Box Kindle - ´ demons ebok, The Box epub, The Box of Demons EpubBen Robson is a bit of a loner and doesn't really have any friends unless you count the three demons that live i


  7. Emily Emily says:

    ePUB Daniel Whelan ´ The Box of Demons eBook Ö The Box Kindle - ´ demons ebok, The Box epub, The Box of Demons EpubLoved this A funny imaginative fantasy story with a lovely main character who was perfectly geeky It had sad points laugh out loud moments battles and would appeal to both boys girls adults Combined with the really special hardback cover and pop up first page you cannot go wrong with this as a present or to keep for yourself


  8. Alex Dunn Alex Dunn says:

    ePUB Daniel Whelan ´ The Box of Demons eBook Ö The Box Kindle - ´ demons ebok, The Box epub, The Box of Demons EpubIf you like Terry Pratchett The Mighty Boosh Red Dwarf or Douglas Adams you'll probably enjoy this book if you can imagine a YA version of all of the above mixed up in


  9. Teresa Barrera Teresa Barrera says:

    ePUB Daniel Whelan ´ The Box of Demons eBook Ö The Box Kindle - ´ demons ebok, The Box epub, The Box of Demons EpubBen and his box of demons I wanted to love this book but sorry to say I didn't Maybe it was just an off time for me where my attention didn't grab I couldn't say really but I wanted I felt disconnected from the main characters even though there were times I felt for Ben's situation and for his mum but I felt like an outsider reading instead of right there in it if that makes senseI did enjoy the humor and cracked up as well as I could picture what the characters voices sounded like Not a bad read I think for me I'm probab


  10. Zippity do Dah Zippity do Dah says:

    ePUB Daniel Whelan ´ The Box of Demons eBook Ö The Box Kindle - ´ demons ebok, The Box epub, The Box of Demons EpubI loved this book The writing was easy to understand and the world was created in such a way that it was just understood not some bug secret The epilogue really makes me want to analyze the whole book or just read it again


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *